Product Information:-

  • Journals
  • Books
  • Case Studies
  • Regional information
Request a service from our experts.
Reference Services Review

Reference Services Review


Reference and instructional services for libraries in the digital age

ISSN: 0090-7324

This journal is a Hybrid Open Access journal
Full text online
Content: Table of Contents  
Information: Journal information  |  Editorial Team  |  Author Guidelines
Other: Journal News (inc. calls for papers)  |  Recommend this journal

2018 Impact Factor: 1.250*

CiteScore 2020: 1.7
CiteScoreTracker 2021: 1.4 (Updated Monthly)



Editorial team

Editor

Ms Sarah Barbara Watstein
Dean, Lemieux Library and McGoldrick Learning Commons, Seattle University, WA, USA
watsteins@seattleu.edu

Special Issue Editor

Jim Hahn
Head of Metadata Research, University of Pennsylvania, Penn Libraries, USA
jimhahn@upenn.edu

Co-Editor - Emeritus

Ms Eleanor Mitchell
Director of Library Services, Dickinson College, USA

Assistant Editor

Liz Johns
Teaching and Learning Librarian, Goucher College, USA
elizabeth.johns@goucher.edu

Associate Editors

Christine Bombaro
Associate Director Information Literacy & Research Services, Dickinson College, USA
bombaroc@dickinson.edu

Deborah Prosser
Director of Olin Library, Rollins College, USA
dprosser@rollins.edu

Mary Ellen Spencer
Director of Library Services, Pellissippi State Community College, USA
mespencer@pstcc.edu

Publisher

Eileen Breen
ebreen@emerald.com

Content Editor

George Barber
gbarber@emerald.com

Editorial Advisory Board - Emeritus

Charles W Bailey Jr
Assistant Dean for Digital Library Planning and Development, Digital Scholarship, Houston, USA

Dr Christine Bruce
Associate Professor, Faculty of Information Technology, Queensland University of Technology, Australia
c.bruce@qut.edu.au

Ms Carol Hammond
Assoc. V-P for Information Services and Director, IBIC, Thunderbird School of Global Management, USA
HAMMONDC@t-bird.edu

Mr Martin A. Kesselman
Library technology empowerment specialist, NJ, USA
martyk@scarletmail.rutgers.edu

Dr David F Kohl
Dean and University Librarian, Emeritus, University of Cincinatti, USA
david.kohl@uc.edu

John Kupersmith
Reference Librarian, Research, Reference and Collections, Doe Memorial Library, University of California Berkeley, USA
jkup@jkup.net

Ms Hannelore B Rader
University Librarian, University of Louisville, USA
h.rader@louisville.edu

Mr James Rettig
Retired University Library Director, Williamsburg, VA, 23188, USA
rettig@usna.edu

Professor John V Richardson, Jr
UCLA Graduate School of Education & Information Studies, USA
jrichard@ucla.edu

Editorial Advisory Board

Stephanie J. Graves
Associate Professor and Director of Learning and Outreach, Texas A&M University Libraries, USA
stephaniegraves@library.tamu.edu

Prof Dr Elke Greifeneder
Humboldt Universitat zu Berlin, Germany
greifeneder@ibi.hu-berlin.de

Ms Tammy Ivins
Coordinator of Instructional Services, University of North Carolina Wilmington, USA
ivinst@uncw.edu

Margy MacMillan
Associate Professor/Communications Librarian, Mount Royal University Library, Calgary, AB, Canada
MMacMillan@mtroyal.ca

JJ Pionke
Assistant Professor, University of Illinois, USA
pionke@illinois.edu

Prof Dr Michael Seadle
Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, Executive Director, iSchools, Inc.,, Germany
seadle@ibi.hu-berlin.de

Sylvia Tag
Western Libraries, Western Washington University, USA
sylvia.tag@wwu.edu

Mr David Tyckoson
Research Services Librarian, Henry Madden Library, California State University, USA
davety@csufresno.edu

Geoff Walton
Senior Lecturer Information and Communications, Manchester Metropolitan University, UK
G.Walton@mmu.ac.uk

Dr Steven Zink PhD
Vice President for Information Technologies and Dean, University Libraries, Emeritus, University of Nevada, USA
mail@stevenzink.com




* 2018 Journal Citation Reports® (Thomson Reuters, 2019)